why graphic design

I started my college career at mizzou as an interior design major. as I made my way through my second year, something wasn’t clicking. I was taking a graphic design course along with my required architecture studios, and I much rather enjoyed working on projects from that class instead. my mind felt a bit more comfortable in the two dimensional realm. graphic design captures the essence of creating something that would appeal to either a select few or a mass audience from my interest with interior design. graphic design though has a more powerful affect on society from marketing advertisements, to books/magazines, logos, labels. I wanted my work to mean a little more and serve a more substantial purpose. so here I am, a sophomore at the kansas city art institute pursuing graphic design.

Leave a Reply

